Breaking News

Metro Manila Film Festival 2010 Winners; RPG Metanoia is Most Innovative

The 2010 Metro Manila Film Festival could be concluded as the best ever MMFF in recent years. All of the entries this year are quality films however, one film really stood out and that is for us RPG Metanoia. This film is the first ever full length Philippine 3D animated movie. The main consideration for our opinion is the fact that the movie moves out of its comfort zone and challenges the taste of the viewing public.

Eight films participated in this years MMFF. These films are Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last na To!), Dalaw, Father Jejemon, RPG: Metanoia, Rosario, Shake Rattle and Roll XII, Si Agimat at si Enteng Kabisote, and Super Inday and the Golden Bibe.

We would like to congratulate all of the Metro Manila Film Festival 2010 winners. Now, here is the full list of winners for the 2010 MMFF:

Best Actress:  Ai-ai de las alas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last Na To)

Best Actor: Dolphy (Father Jejemon)

Best Picture - Ang Tanging Ina (Last Na To!)

2nd Best Picture -Rosario

3rd Best Picture: RPG Metanoia

Gatpuno Cultural Award – Rosario

Best Director – Wenn V Deramas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last Na To)

Best Story – Mel Del Rosario (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last Na To)

Best Supporting Actress – Eugene Domingo (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last Na To)

Best Supporting Actor – Dolphy (Rosario)

Quezon City’s Special Citation for Gender Sensitive movie - RPG Metanoia

Winner of Gender Sensitivity Award – Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last na To!

Best Festival Float – Rosario

Best Cinematography – Carlo Mendoza (Rosario)

Best Editing – John Wong (Rosario)

Best Visual Effects – Rico Guttierez (Si Agimat at si Enteng Kabisote)

Best Make-up – Nestor Dayao, and group (Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote)

Best Independent Film – Presa

Best Child Performer – Zyril Manabat (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last na to)

Best Production Design – Joey Luna (Rosario)

Best Theme Song – Kaya Mo (RPG Metanoia)

Best Musical Score – Jesse Lazatin for (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last na to)

Best Sound Recording – Ditoy Aguila (Super Inday and the Magic Bibe) and Ambient Media (RPG Metanoia)

Face of the Night – Bong Revilla Jr.

Female Face of the Night – Sam Pinto

Best Dressed Male Celebrity – Dennis Trillo

Best Dressed Female Celebrity – Jennelyn Mercado

Also Visit My Other Blogs
| Me, Myself and I | Rinoa's Virtual Buzz |

No comments