Breaking News

Delos Reyes, Villar, Gordon and Teodoro concedes to Noynoy Aquino

Ang Kapatiran's JC delos Reyes, the youngest among all the presidentiables is the first one to concede defeat and congratulate front runner Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino.

JC delos Reyes said he conceded to the electoral count but not to the platforms that he is pushing as a candidate. "Sen. Aquino is not one with us in these radical reform we need for our country, but I will support his government in other reform efforts we have in common," JC delos Reyes said in a text message.

Senator Manny Villar, who is placing third in the unofficial count conceded early Tuesday, May 11, 2010.

Villar said that he accept defeat and he respects the will of the people. "I congratulate Sen. Noynoy Aquino on his victory. The challenges he and our country faces are enormous and we should all work together," said Villar.

Later in the afternoon, Bagumbayan candidate Richard Gordon and administration bet Gilbert "Gibo" Teodoro also conceded to Aquino.

"We accept the will of the people," said Gordon while making his official statement. He then added, "I ran a very truthful, straightforward and candid campaign and thought we could run on the basis of our platform, track record and volunteerism."

Richard Gordon ranks six in the unofficial tally.

Meanwhile in a press conference held at the National Headquarters Gibo Teodoro admits defeat and thanks all of his supporters and volunteers for a job well done.

Also Visit My Other Blogs 
| Pagod Ka Na Bang Maging si Juan? | Ordinary People, Ordinary Day |